## **APPROVED BY COMMITTEE 4/25/19**

## OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY BOARD OF VISITORS ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE COMMITTEE December 6, 2018

## **MINUTES**

The Administration and Finance Committee of the Board of Visitors of Old Dominion University met on Thursday, December 6, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. in Committee Room B of the Broderick Dining Commons on the Norfolk campus. Present from the Board were:

> Robert M. Tata, Chair Larry R. Hill, Vice Chair Lisa B. Smith (*ex-officio*) Kay A. Kemper (*ex-officio*) Yvonne T. Allmond Pamela C. Kirk Ross A. Mugler Donna L. Scassera

Absent from the Board:

Carlton F. Bennett

Also present were:

Bruce Aird Earl Nance Mike Brady Ellen Neufeldt Leigh Comsudis Elaine Persona Mary Deneen Dave Robichaud Greg DuBois Tara Saunders **Dale Feltes** Amanda Skaggs Giovanna Genard Deb Swiecinski Rhonda Harris Vanessa Walker Scott Harrison Rusty Waterfield Etta Ot Police Department and

mittee. Vice President DuBois informed the Department lost their accreditation and five year

ago they began working on getting the accreditation again, with

Vice President DuBois informed the Committee that there will not be a new scoreboard for the next two (2) seasons.

Mr. Mugler said the Board has not been advised of the new Club changes to what was previously approved and was not aware of changes now. Mr. Robichaud responded that they are working it now and just starting to share renderings, which will be shown at the next Board meeting in April.

Ms. Smith said she appreciated how the neighborhood complaints were quieted quickly.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:15 a.m.